2016 Celebration of Excellence AWARD RECIPIENTS

It is with great pleasure that we announce the 2016 Celebration of Excellence Award recipients, whose unique stories contribute significantly to the vibrancy of our community!

The following outstanding community members have been selected to receive an award for their exceptional volunteerism in the following categories:

Arts and Culture

Patricia & Murray Drope
Dorothy Fraser

Community Building

Conchita Harding
Sue Jackel
Lennea Perpet
Alison Sawyer
Patricia Stuart
Anne Titcomb


Sunshine Coast Elder College Society Board of Directors:
Keith Maxwell
Thomas Kern
Ann Hopkins
Ron Nelson
Stan Dixon
Sandra Friedman
Heather Ingram
Sherryl Latimer
Dr. Eric Paetkau
Thelma Schrock
Marie-Belle Treat
Bill Climie
Bill Terry
Laurean Reid

Health and Wellness

Sunshine Coast Healthcare Auxiliary:
Michelle Chapman
Donna Kyewich
Maxine Nelson

Sunshine Coast Homelessness Advisory Council (SCHAC) Steering Committee:
Kelly Foley
Judith Goetz
Cayce Laviolette
Clarence Li
Lucie McKiernan
Susann Richter
Matt Thomson
Brenda Wilkinson

Environmental Protection & Enhancement

Barbara Hetherington
Daniel Kingsbury (Posthumous Award)


Mark Wenn

New Volunteer

Janice Williams
Community Services Thrift Store Volunteers:
Marilyn Adams
Dustin Archer
Sheri Archer
Lindsey Davidson
John Dunne
Alison Forbes
Jeanne Hage
Susan Hendricks
Sheranne Johnson
Tyler Kim
Marlene Longman
Lynn Morgan
Alisha ‘Weegee’ Sachtjen
Maureen Shields
Angelika Theunissen
Richard Tingman
Theresa Wright

We hope you will join us in honouring their generous contributions at a very special Gala Award Ceremony on Friday, October 28th 2016 – 7 pm at the Roberts Creek Community Hall.
Tickets are $10 and available at the Volunteer Centre / Sechelt Visitor Centre, or online at Share-There.com website.